Social Science

ANTHROPOLOGY-SOCIOLOGY

Associate Professor
fatan Dr. Fatan Hamamah Yahaya [Academic Profile]
Phone : 04-6532316 | E-mail : hamamah@usm.my
Medical Anthropology, Social Epidemiology, Ethnography,
Ethnobotany, Society and Health, Social Issues, HIV/AIDS, Family & Kinship,
Tourism Anthropology

Senior Lecturer
chuah hang Dr. Chua Hang Kuen  [Academic Profile]
Phone : 04-6535277 | E-mail : hkchua@usm.my
Masculinity, Male sexuality , Cultural studies
suresh 2 Dr. Suresh Kumar N Vellymalay  [Academic Profile]
Phone : 04-6534551 | E-mail : suresh@usm.my
Family, school and community partnership, Minority studies,
Ethnic relations, Urban poverty, Social inequality
zurina 2 Dr. Zurina Mohd Radzi  [Academic Profile]
Phone : 04-6535286 | E-mail : zurina_radzi@usm.my
Migration Studies, Development Studies, Deviance and Society,
Culture, Society and Religion
soijah 2 Soijah Likin  [Academic Profile]
Phone : 04-6532280  | E-mail : soijah@usm.my
Social Change, Migration, Social Anthropology
siti nor awang Siti Nor Awang  [Academic Profile]
Phone : 04-6535959 | E-mail : sitinora@usm.my 
Family, Marriage & Kinship, Development & Social Change, Orang Asli, Migration

 

ECONOMY

Associate Professor
yen Dr. Yen Siew Hwa [Academic Profile]
Phone : 04-6534559  | E-mail : shyen@usm.my
Applied Economics, Socio-economic Studies, Behavioral Economics

Senior Lecturer
fazelina 2 Dr. Fazelina Sahul Hamid [Academic Profile]
Phone : 04-6534552  | E-mail : fazelina@usm.my
Money and Banking, Financial Economics,
Behavioral Economics, Econometrics
(Panel data analysis)

ku azam Dr. Ku' Azam Tuan Lonik  [Academic Profile]
Phone : 04-6532315  | E-mail : kuadzam@usm.my
Macroeconomics and Socio-Economics Issues,
Factor affecting economics growth,
The economics of government – growth,
Privatisation and regulation, Islamic Economics and Finance, Tourism Economics, International Finance
nailul murad Dr. Nailul Murad Mohd.Nor  [Academic Profile]
Phone : 04-6533632  | E-mail : nmnor@usm.my
Adult Learning, Distance Education,
Agriculture Economics, Islamic Economics
radziah 2 Dr. Radziah Adam [Academic Profile]
Phone : 04-6534748  | Email : radziah_adam@usm.my
International Economics (Technology transfer via FDI),
Applied Econometrics, Industrial Economics
norhanisah 2 Dr. Norhanishah Mohd Yunus [Academic Profile]
Phone : 04-6535930  | E-mail : norhanishah@usm.my
Labour Economics, International Economics (Trade & FDI spillovers),
Development Economics (Human capital),
Econometrics (panel data analysis)
see kok fong 2 Dr. See Kok Fong [Academic Profile]
Phone : 04-6534576  | E-mail : kfsee@usm.my
Applied Economics, Resource and Energy Economics,
Air Transport Management


POLITICAL SCIENCE

Professor
 
ahmad fauzi abd hamid Dr. Ahmad Fauzi Abdul Hamid [Academic Profile]
Phone : 04-6532278  | E-mail : afauzi@usm.my
Political Islam in Southeast Asia , Islamist Movements ,
Islamic Thought, Muslim-non-Muslim relations

Associate Professor
khairiah Dr. Khairiah Salwa Hj. Mokhtar [Academic Profile]
Phone : 04-6533631  | E-mail : khairiah@usm.my
Public Administration & Public Policy,
New Public Management, E-Government, Qualitative Research,
Political Marketing, E-Learning
norraihan 2 Dr. Norraihan Zakaria  [Academic Profile]
Phone : 04-6534563  | E-mail : raihan@usm.my
International Relations, Security/Non-traditional Security Studies,
Human Rights

Senior Lecturer
faridah jaafar 2 Dr. Faridah Jaafar  [Academic Profile]
Phone : 04-6532281  | E-mail : faridahjaafar@usm.my
Malaysia and International Relation,
Malaysia Foreign Policy, Prime Minister and Malaysia Foreign Policy,
Malaysia Foreign Policy; A Comparative Study,Personality and Political of Thought Prime Minister of Malaysia
low yong san Dr. Low Yong San [Academic Profile]
Phone : 04-6532274  | E-mail : yslow@usm.my
Comparative Politics, Southeast Asian Politics,
Politics of Ethnic Minorities
wan asma Dr. Wan Asna Wan Mohd.Nor [Academic Profile]
Phone : 04-6534575  | E-mail : wmnasna@usm.my
Political Development, Malaysian Politics, Ethnic Relations,
Internet and Politics, Women and Politics
saiyid 2 Dr. Saiyid Radzuwan Syed Sopi [Academic Profile]
Phone : 04-6535946 | E-mail : pbsaiyid@usm.my
Politik Jepun (Parti Politik) dan Budaya Politik